Home Page

Staff Roles and Responsibilities

Staff at Greswold often have a range of different roles. Here are some of the roles and responsibilities referred to in our policies.

Headteacher - Mrs Scott
Deputy Headteacher and Inclusion Lead - Mr Hornsey
Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) - Mrs Jellicoe
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) - Mrs Glover 

Deputy DSL - Mrs Scott
Member of Staff for Looked After Children (LAC) - Mr Hornsey
Phase Leader (Foundation Key Stage) - Mrs Powell
Phase Leader (Key Stage 1) - Mr Chater
Phase Leader (Key Stage 2) - Mrs Glover
Educational Visits Co-ordinator - Mrs Scott
School Improvement Lead - Mrs Glover
Anti-Bullying Co-ordinator - Mrs Woodcock

Lead on Curriculum - Miss Lewis

The Strategic Leadership Team

Mrs Scott, Mr Hornsey, Mrs Glover, Mrs Jellicoe, Mrs Carpenter, Mrs Woodcock, Mrs Powell, Miss Lewis and Mr Chater

Curriculum Subject Leadership

Art - Mrs Powell

Communication, Language and Literacy Development (CLLD) - Miss Evans
Design and Technology (D&T) - Miss Jones
English - Miss Nock (Writing) and Miss Evans (Reading)
Geography - Mrs Howell
History - Miss Mears
Computing - Mr Chater
Maths - Mr Hobday
Music - Mrs Low
Physical Education (PE) - Miss Sumner and Miss Bragg
Primary Modern Languages (PML) – Mrs Foster
Personal and Social Development (PSD) - Mrs Woodcock
Religious Education (RE) - Mrs Croft
Science - Mrs Mills

First-Aid Trained Staff

Mrs Hanlon
Mrs Cooper
Mrs Edmonds
Mrs Gibson
Miss Sumner
Mrs Rochelle-Smith

Mr Chater

Miss Bragg