Home Page

Who's Who

There are lots of people who make Greswold such a great school. Here are some of the school staff.

Mrs Scott - Headteacher
Mr Hornsey - Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs Woodcock - Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs Glover - Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs Turnbull - Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Coordinator (SENDCO)


Below are each of our staff teams. Each week class teachers have time for planning, preparation and assessment (PPA for short). The teachers that will be covering your child's class teacher is also shown below.

The Nursery Team


Class teachers: Mrs Hanlon (All day Monday, Tuesday & Wed am) & Mrs Rowe (Wed pm and all day Thur & Fri)

Teaching assistants: Mrs Corcoran (M, Tu & Wed am), Miss Terry (M, Tu), Ms Daffurn (W pm, Th, F) and Miss Coles (Thu & Fri)



The Reception Team


Bumblebees - Class teachers: Mrs Conway (M, T, W) and Ms Fallon (Th, F)

Teaching assistant: Miss Eaton

Ladybirds - Class teacher: Mrs Powell 

Teaching assistant: Mrs Emms

Dragonflies - Class teacher: Mrs Mitchell

Teaching assistant: Miss Elwell

Learning support: Miss Hutchison and Miss Reel

PPA / other teachers - Mrs Rowe, Miss Elwell, Mrs Paget and Mrs Woodcock will cover on Friday afternoons.

The Year 1 Team


Hedgehogs - Class teacher: Mrs Qureshi

Teaching assistant: Mrs Faithful

Owls - Class teacher: Miss Jones

Teaching assistant: Mrs Holding

Squirrels - Class teacher: Miss Mears

Teaching assistant: Mrs Cornelius

PPA / other teachers - Mr Hobbis, Mrs Jones and Miss Elwell will provide cover on Thursday afternoons.

The Year 2 Team


Rabbits - Class teacher: Miss McCauslin

Teaching assistant: Mrs Bevan

Otters - Class teacher: Miss Bragg

Teaching assistant: Mrs Farrell

Badgers - Class teacher: Miss Smith

Teaching assistant: Mrs Mayse

Learning support: Mrs Davis

PPA / other teachers - Mrs Lee, Mrs Hall & Mrs B Rowe will provide cover on Thursday afternoons

The Year 3 Team


Robins - Class teacher: Mrs Clarke

Teaching assistant: Mrs Harrison

Sparrows - Class teacher: Mrs Groves

Teaching assistant: Miss Mobley

Wrens - Class teacher: Miss Ceillam

Teaching assistant: Mrs Roberts

Learning support - Mrs Taylor

PPA / other teachers - Mrs B Rowe, Mrs Low and Mrs Jones will provide cover on Tuesday afternoons

The Year 4 Team


Chaffinches - Class teacher: Mrs Beddow

Nightingales - Class teacher: Mr Wilson

Skylarks - Class teacher: Mr Iles

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Rochelle and Miss Wilson

Learning support: Miss Bagnall and Miss Tunnicliffe

PPA / other teachers - Mr Hobbis, Mr Melville and Mrs Edmonds will provide cover on Tuesday afternoons

The Year 5 Team

Elms - Class teacher: Miss Summers

Oaks - Class teacher: Mr Chater

Sycamores - Class teachers: Mrs Howell (M, W, Th, F) and Mrs Crump (T)

Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs Edmonds

Learning support - Miss Stevens and Miss Tunnicliffe

PPA / other teachers - Mrs Jones, Mrs Edmonds & Mrs Low will provide cover on Wednesday afternoons


The Year 6 Team


Maples - Class teacher: Mr Hobday and Miss Nock

Willows - Class teacher: Mrs Foster

Cedars - Class teacher: Mrs Mills

Lead on whole school writing improvement: Miss Nock

Additional teacher: Mr Hobbis

Learning support: Mr Cooper and Ms Forster

PPA / other teachers - Mrs Glover, Mrs Rowe & Mr Jones with provide cover on Wednesday afternoons


The Den Team and The Hive Team


Class teacher: Miss Lansdown

Learning Support: Miss Baker, Mrs Owen, Mrs Reel and Miss Hutchison.


The Nest Team


Class teacher: Mr Jones

Learning Support: Mrs Cooper, Mrs Rochelle and Mrs Bevan


The Office Team

Miss Carpenter - School Bursar and Office Manager

Miss Lowry - School Secretary
Mrs Smith - Admissions and SIMS Administration

Mrs Bibi - Finance and Educational Visits

Mrs Mayse - Finance Assistant

Mrs Dhillon - P.A to Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Chadderton - Office Administrator


Other Important People


Mr Hindley - Site manager
Abby Hall - Greswold Greyhounds Childcare manager (and her team of play workers)

Kristy Gordon and Nicola McDonald - Greswold Greyhounds Childcare deputy managers
Mr Smart - ICT support officer

Kim Billingsley - Walking bus leader

Mrs Marshall - Therapeutic Play Practitioner

The Lunchtime team